Skip to main content
back to news

2017 ACM SIGMOD Contributions Award

The SIGMOD Contributions Award is for outstanding services to the data management field through new community initiatives, professional services, standards activities, and research funding. Prof. Yannis E. Ioannidis is the recipient of the 2017 ACM SIGMOD Contributions Award for his sustained leadership and dedicated service to the database community, especially as part of the SIGMOD Executive Committee and the VLDB Endowment. Previous winners of the Contributions Award are: Maria Zemankova (1992), Gio Wiederhold (1993), Yahiko Kambayashi (1995), Jeffrey Ullman (1996), Avi Silberschatz (1997), Won Kim (1998), Raghu Ramakrishnan (1999), Laura Haas and Michael Carey (2000), Daniel Rosenkrantz (2001), Richard Snodgrass (2002), Michael Ley (2003), Surajit Chaudhuri (2004), Hongjun Lu (2005), Tamer Ozsu (2006), Hans-Joerg Schek (2007), Klaus Dittrich (2008), Beng Chin Ooi (2009), David Lomet (2010), Gerhard Weikum (2011), Marianne Winslett (2012), H.V. Jagadish (2013), Kyu-Young Whang (2014), Curtis Dyreson (2015), and Samuel Madden (2016).

Related websites
No related websites
Related event
No related events
Related organizations
No related organizations